Snaps in the Sun for Fun

8 Mar

Here are more finished jewelry projects, photographed outside this time since the weather was absolutely lovely today. Although the garden remains (as the girl who bagged $400+ worth of groceries for me Friday said of the second grocery cart an additional bagger had to snag to get my groceries out to my car) “afflicted” (I have to admit, her choice of this word struck me as one of the funniest things a check-out person has ever said in my presence and I chuckled all the way home and through the very tedious task of putting up two and a half month’s worth of not going grocery shopping), I thought the lichen and mosses on the orchid tree (along with the scurrying fire ants) made a rather pretty backdrop.

Leather Necklace with Heart Dangles

Silky Smooth Golden Shadow Necklace

Silky Smooth Triquetta and Nugget Necklace

Puffed Floral Copper Bead Necklace

Cornucopia of Leaves Bracelet

Blue Dalmatian Leather Necklace

Sodalite and Crystal Gem Point Cluster Necklace

Eternity Bracelet

Eternity Earrings

Endless Love for a Long Necklace

White Ebb and Flow Pearl Bracelet

Purple Ebb and Flow Pearl Bracelet

Both Ebb and Flow Bracelets

Share/Save/Bookmark

4 Responses to “Snaps in the Sun for Fun”

  1. Marvin March 8, 2009 at 8:06 PM #

    How pretty! Very nice! Such a lovely counterpoint to the wreckage of your garden. >:->

    • Faerie♥Kat March 9, 2009 at 12:42 AM #

      Thank you, oh evil one! How luck are you, to live a full meridian south and closer to the shore and thus escape all the nasty effects of the chill North wind’s icy breath. But forget not that your red planet is about 48 million miles further from the sun than our beautiful blue world, which means our whole world is a tropical paradise in comparison! So glad you stopped by (I always learn so much when you do!)…hugz!

  2. Nicole March 8, 2009 at 10:55 PM #

    Very pretty!! Are you going to start selling jewelry???

    • Faerie♥Kat March 9, 2009 at 12:46 AM #

      Hi sweetie!

      Well, I am getting a bit better at making jewelry, but it’s still a hobby at this point, and most of these designs are not originals (although I’m getting a whole lot more creative at substituting and altering free designs from the web to suit my tastes and available materials). Maybe when the economy gets better I might try offering a few pieces on http://www.etsy.com; we’ll see!

      Big faerie hugz

      Kat

Comments are closed.

