Call for New Vices

22 Feb

I went out with my friends Friday to celebrate Mardi Gras (yes, we know we were early, but having a reason for carousing is always more fun!) and nursed a single glass of wine over a period of five hours.  I also ate a few buffalo wings and some other nibbles, so perhaps it wasn’t solely the wine, but my migraine has been especially vicious, my digestive track has been in utter turmoil, and I’ve just been feeling as sick as can be ever since and am barely tolerating clear liquids.

The verdict is clear:

Despite having Cinryze every other day, I still cannot return (even the least little bit) to my previous eating and drinking habits, which means a large portion of what made life worth living is not going to ever come back.

Time to find some replacements.  Any suggestions for a few new vices?

4 Responses to “Call for New Vices”

  1. Marvin February 23, 2009 at 7:46 PM #

    Halo 3.

    • Faerie♥Kat February 24, 2009 at 9:08 PM #

      You offering to buy me an X-Box and then teach me how to shoot?

  2. Nicole February 23, 2009 at 10:09 PM #

    My body in general is sensitive to alcohol, dairy, spices etc.. which is why the Alfredo got me really sick but I couldn’t resist its scent 😥
    I haven’t found any replacements yet so let me know if you do.

    *~Nicole.

    • Faerie♥Kat February 24, 2009 at 9:07 PM #

      Hi Nicole

      I agree that Alfredo sauce does smell yummy, and I certainly will let you know if I find a good replacement, sweetie!

      Faerie hugz,

      Kat

Comments are closed.

