When Katz Creates

4 Jan

I’m extremely excited to share with you the incredible talent of a young mother named Kathleen from the tiny town of Palmer, Alaska (pop. 5,343).  Her profile reads:

I am a Tribal belly dancing stay at home mom (of 2 amazing children) with a passion for beads and fantasy jewelry. What started out as a production of remakes and copies of hard-to-come-by jewelry from movies and Hollywood sets for my Goth and Renaissance friends, has become my dream job as I create items now for you. I like to put a little fun and flash in my everyday pieces.

Here are two items which recently found their way into my own collection.  The first piece is called “Sea Beauty – Pink Shell and Pearl Mermaid Necklace” and is from her Etsy shop, Kat’s Kuriosity:  From Mild to Wild:

Sea Beauty - Mermaid Necklace

This second item is titled “Kali Goddess of Fire – Scarlet Beaded Bib Necklace” and comes from her Etsy sister shop and alter-ego, KatzKlawz:  A Whole Lot of Fire…A Little Bit of Spikes!!!!, of which she says, “This is where I keep the even wilder stuff.  There’s a little demon in all of us and this is the jewelry for the BadAzz in you. So adjust your attitude and enhance your wicked side.  Welcome to my dungeon!!!”


Kali - Goddess of Fire Necklace

Digg!

