Kat Escapes Financial Ruin

30 Dec

I just got off the phone with my case manager, Teresa, at Patient Services Inc., a non-profit premium and co-payment foundation for the chronically ill.  She called to let me know my application was accepted and my December 2008 shipment of Cinryze is covered, as will be January 2009 and forward into the future.

Whoohoo!

Whoohoo!

This means (with PSI’s help) I will be able to cover my share of the cost of Cinryze, which I must have to control my Hereditary Angio Edema, and I will meet my catastrophic insurance limit in the first month of 2009, which means my insurance will cover ALL of my other health costs for the remainder of 2009.  All my concerns about how I was going to pay Cinryze and pay for the increases in co-payments for my other health needs in 2009 have vanished!

I have definitely been blessed by the Greek goddess of healing, Hygieia.


PRAYER OF THANKSGIVING TO THE GODDESS HYGIEIA

Fair lady, glorious Hygieia,
Daughter of Asclepios for whom all mankind cries.
Come to your worshipers and to all travelers in the trip of life
Who call for your help and stop by your shrines to praise you,
Great gift for mankind!

Sound Health, Hygieia,
Fair lady, to you I thank,
Goddess with serpents upon your body,
Most worshiped youth who tends your father,
You who come to mankind as a gift more precious than gold,
You who are called like no other,
Thank you for your gifts.
For every time I breath without pain, or walk, or think,
Every time I am healthy or have one less disease,
I must thank you!
I thank you, Hygieia, for coming to me when I called.

2 Responses to “Kat Escapes Financial Ruin”

  1. Gwen January 6, 2009 at 8:31 PM #

    Oh, that’s really great news, Kathryn! I’m so happy for you! 🙂

    • Faerie♥Kat January 6, 2009 at 9:44 PM #

      Hi Gwen!

      So happy to hear from you. I’ve been reading your blog to catch up, but
      haven’t left any comments (so sorry).

      Yes, things are looking up at last. It’s been hard these past 2 weeks
      adjusting/creating a new schedule (what the heck day IS it?), and I now
      have no reason to leave the house except to go grocery shopping (bleah!).
      Once I get a little money put by (I had only $10 between me and the bottom
      of the barrel last year), I’ll have more incentive to get out and I’ll stop
      by the office to check up on all of you (LOL!).

      Hugz and blessings for a great new year,

      Kat

      > [Original Message]
      >

Comments are closed.

