Mystery Diagnosis and HAE

25 Nov

On December 1, the Discovery Health channel will devote half of an episode of their program, Mystery Diagnosis, to the story of Janet Long’s 40 year long journey to being diagnosed with Hereditary Angio Edema (HAE).

The episode is called “The Woman Who Couldn’t Stop Rocking,” and the description reads as follows:

35 year old Rosanne Jensen begins to experience bizarre dizzy spells after a family vacation; Janet Long, who suffers through years of severe stomach attacks during her period, is alarmed when she also starts to suffer swellings in her hands and arms.

The Discovery Health channel guide says that it airs at 10:00 p.m. ET/PT (click here).

Janet is the Vice President of the HAE Association (HAEA).  In her email, she stated that she thinks the episode will be repeated on December 2 and 5.  She also cautioned us to remember that this is a TV show — not a documentary — and the most accurate and patient-oriented HAE-related medical information available anywhere is on the HAEA website, www.haea.org.

Please be sure to check with your local cable or satellite company to see if Discovery Health is available in your area and check your local listings for the time the show airs in your area.


 

Digg!

3 Responses to “Mystery Diagnosis and HAE”

  1. Stacy November 28, 2008 at 9:53 AM #

    Wow.. I’d like to see that.. but I don’t have DiscHealth. 😦

    • Faerie♥Kat November 28, 2008 at 10:37 AM #

      If I had a DVR, I’d record it for you, sweetie, but alas…

      Maybe someone else will record it and put it up onYouTube…I’ll keep an
      eye out for it and if I find it I’ll post it.

      I hope I remember to watch it, myself. I’m really bad at remembering “same
      bat time, same bat channel” TV type stuff!

      Hugz

      Kat

      > [Original Message]
      >

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Teeth-Brushing Takes a Bite of the Medical Profession « Faerie♥Kat’s Faerie♥Korner - December 9, 2008

    […] diagnosed with Hereditary Angio Edema (HAE) after suffering horribly for 30 years.  I missed the first airing on December 1, but finally caught it on December 6.  It will air again on December 13 at 9:00 p.m., December 14 […]

Comments are closed.

