A Peek at Kat’s Nieces

22 Oct

My two most favorite young ladies in the world are my brother’s daughters.

This first series is his youngest on her way to a high school dance (look for the purple dress and hold your cursor over each picture to read my comments):

This second series is his oldest daughter, who has HAE, playing rugby for her college, Franklin Pierce.  Here’s what Dad had to say:

She has a mouth guard, so her mouth may look big in the first picture.

This is a tough tough sport…lots of injuries…like playing football without padding.

I keep my eyes close when I watch.

She is one of the captains and does a lot of the kicks and plays the position of Hooker…yes, that’s right!!

Hold your cursor over each picture to read my comments:

I’d keep my eyes closed, too!  But she looks so happy, and that’s what counts.

2 Responses to “A Peek at Kat’s Nieces”

  1. gt281 October 23, 2008 at 5:28 AM #

    She is almost as cute as you are…(wink,, wink)…
    How was Chicago?

  2. Faerie♥Kat October 23, 2008 at 10:17 AM #

    Hi GT

    First, no one is as cute as I am (ain’t I learned you nothing yet?) lol…

    Second, managed to select only the finest bacteria in Chicago and stuff them up my nose. Now I have a hellacious head and chest cold that made my throat swell up Tuesday morning. Am scheduled to see my GP this afternoon and hopefully obtain some serious bacteria fighting nuclear depth bombs so I can make it through the weekend without landing up in the morgue. As soon as I can breathe without choking, spluttering and dripping the contents of my mucosa system everywhere I go, I hope to write a synopsis of the conference — it was tiring, but it was also lots of fun.

    Luv ya!

    Kat

Comments are closed.

