Second Flower Faerie Kat Gets Cosmetic Surgery

21 Sep

Since it takes two days for my original version of wings to dry, I tried a new technique today that happily resulted in a smaller set of wings to replace the over-sized ones that handicapped my second Flower Faerie Kat.  I also created a new tag using a rectangular cutter and a different cat stamp; I also changed the top loop.  Now its also smaller and doesn’t hang so low.  I left the mane alone (Rhiannon loved it, so I guess it wasn’t as bad as I thought — thanks Rhiannon!) and I don’t feel so bad about the tail either, since GT281 liked the shorter tail (thanks GT281!).  GT281 thought the original version looked like a Lhasa Apso; I thought it looked more like the flying monkeys from the Wizard of Oz film!  I hope you like this updated version; I certainly do!

Digg!

2 Responses to “Second Flower Faerie Kat Gets Cosmetic Surgery”

  1. Goddess Of Beauty September 23, 2008 at 9:18 AM #

    I love it, what a wonderful creation, I think its perfect just the way it is….very awesome…YOUR SO CREATIVE
    Glad to see your Feeling better
    I love you with all my heart & soul
    Love & BLESSINGS ALWAYS

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Faerie Star + The Goddess = Seven Faerie Goddesses | Faerie Fabulous Finds' Bloggie♥Workshop - May 27, 2010

    […] been percolating in my busy one remaining brain cell for quite some time. Ever since I made my last Flower Faerie Kat, in […]

Comments are closed.

