A Second Flower Faerie Kat is Hatched

19 Sep

We’ve all heard that “more is less.” Bull! More is more and less is less, and sometimes more is too much and less is not enough as I found out when I made this second Flower Faerie Kat. I love the “fur,” but I used too much to make the mane and the wings are so over-sized they won’t stand up (but they sure are pretty!). Although the leg and body proportions are much better, I really skimped on the tail this time. I’m going to have to find a smaller faerie charm for the front of the “kat tag” in order to reduce the size of the tag (or my poor Flower Faerie Kats are going to be dragging their tags on the ground all their tiny lives).

Enjoy the good aspects of this next creation:

Digg!

4 Responses to “A Second Flower Faerie Kat is Hatched”

  1. gt281 September 19, 2008 at 8:14 PM #

    I think what you have created is a Lhasa Apso
    disguished as a Kat. Lol. I like it with the shorter tail.
    Calicos are nice,, and they can hide among the
    leaves during the Fall…Adorned with monarch butterfly
    wings of course………

  2. Goddess Of Beauty September 23, 2008 at 9:25 AM #

    I AMJ IN LOVE WITH THIS, YAY KUDOS, , ITS GORGEOUS & iM SO HAPPY TO SEE YOUR FEELING BETTER TO MAKE ANOTHER, KEEP THEM COMING, THE MORE i SEE THE BETTER i KNOW YOU ARE & i MISS YOU SOO MUCH MY fAERIE kAT & i LOVE YOU SOO MUCH
    ALL MY LOVE & BLESSINGS

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Second Flower Faerie Kat Gets Cosmetic Surgery « Faerie♥Kat’s Faerie♥Korner - September 21, 2008

    […] that happily resulted in a smaller set of wings to replace the oversized ones that handicapped my second Flower Faerie Kat.  I also created a new tag using a rectangular cutter and a different cat stamp; I also changed […]

  2. Second Flower Faerie Kat Gets Cosmetic Surgery | Faerie Fabulous Finds' Bloggie♥Workshop - May 27, 2010

    […] the Faerie♥KatContact the Faerie♥KatFaerie♥Kat Talks About Faeries ← A Second Flower Faerie Kat is Hatched Another Flower Faerie Kat – With Bear Claws! […]

Comments are closed.

