My Latest Flower Faerie Kat Attempt

3 Sep

My attempt to make my own polymer cat eyes was only marginally successful. These are metallic green with a black slit iris, but are impossible to see (which means, I suppose, that the poor Flower Faerie Kat is probably blind to boot!). I found a great deal on glass eyes that I will use on my next attempt. I’m going back to the smaller ears, although I’m going to keep a hole for an earring (left ear has a hole at the tip, but I didn’t make the earring or add flowers to this attempt because the eyes were bugging me too much after I completed the wrap). But I loved the way the wings turned out. I did them in a manner that will allow me to take them off and use them on the next attempt. I will also be creating a “cat tag” to place around the neck on the next design.  It will show my “trademark” on the front and the number/year on the back.

Having A Nice Stretch

Having A Nice Stretch Getting Ready for My Photo Session

Best Picture of the Wing Detail

Best Picture of the Details of My Beautiful Wings

Can You See Me, 'Cuz I Can't See You!

Can You See Me,'Cuz I Can't See You LOL!

On My Feet and Ready to Fly

On My Feet and Ready to Fly

Mom, My Whiskers Are All Bent!

Mom, My Whiskers Are All Bent!

Much Better!

Much Better!

My, What Big Ears I Have!

My, What Big Ears I Have!

Prrrrr...

Prrrrr...

I'm So Pleased to Meet You!

I'm So Pleased to Meet You

Digg!

7 Responses to “My Latest Flower Faerie Kat Attempt”

  1. Amanda September 3, 2008 at 7:14 PM #

    Cute project.

  2. Sharon Kovalcsik September 4, 2008 at 4:16 AM #

    These are great. I love the faces and of course those wings!

  3. gt281 September 4, 2008 at 4:32 AM #

    Very nice…
    Reminds me of the time I visited the Kat houses during Mardi Gras….

  4. Cheryl September 4, 2008 at 4:53 PM #

    This is adorable..talented lady!!!! xoxo

  5. Marvin September 7, 2008 at 10:38 PM #

    Such dexterity you have! Does it hurt to do this kind of work?

  6. Faerie♥Kat September 13, 2008 at 2:02 PM #

    Hello My Friendly Martian!

    It would if I let myself get carried away. I am being very careful not to do ANYTHING too much, including being on the computer, because my Type A mind can very easily turn even fun things into day-long chores without a break. I’m quite impossible! You know what they say about being your own worst enemy? It’s very true in my case, and very bad for me (very bad for anyone, but with my health concerns, the resulting fatigue and stress can be absolutely deadly). So I am diligently practicing the art of doing nothing, and I am becoming quite good at it. So good, in fact, that I have nearly reached a level of perfection where I should be paid to do nothing. Oh, I forgot; I’m retired! They are paying me to do absolutely nothing. How nice!

    All my faerie love,

    Kat

  7. Goddess Of Beauty September 23, 2008 at 9:31 AM #

    LOL SO WHAT IF U DO NOTHING, U HAVE EARNED IT,YOUR DEBTS TO SOCIETY & TO THIS CRAZY THING WE CALL LIFE, BUT i SOO LOVE YOUR fAERIE kAT, i NEED TO TRY SOME PROJECTA LIKE THAT, BUT PLEASE DONT TIRE YOURSELF OUT, i LOVE YOU MY fAERIE kAT WITH ALL MY HEART, & i WANT TO CALL YOU SO BADLY, BUT WITH ALL THATS GOING ON WITH ME WILL DEFINATELY TIRE YOU MORE, U NEED NOTHING BUT POSITIVE ENERGIES, & U KNOW WHEN WE GET ON THE PHONE WE TALK ABOUT EVERYTHING, & THE TEARS COME, SO THAT IS Y i HAVENT CALLED, i WANT U TO KEEP UP WITH THE POSITIVE ENERGIES,,,gABBY WENT INTO THE ARMY & GOT MARRIED YAY GOOD THING ….i love you woth all my heart & soul
    Goddess

Comments are closed.

