Tropical Storm Fay – She Was a Real Lady to Me

23 Aug

We didn’t need our gills here on my street, thank goodness, despite my friend Bob Kupke’s insistence that I was living UNDER swamp land where he and his daddy used to hunt gators.

The backyard turned into a miniature lake, but it does that during regular summer t-showers. Everything drained off very quickly (thanks to french drains, and oh how I’m happy I stood my “ground” and finally forced the builder to put those in!). Heard quite a few “screamers” that almost approached the sound of an on-coming train and the winds put on quite a show, but only lost some leaves and one palm frond.

So the house is intact, Mindy has finally stopped quivering and running into the bathroom to hide under the toilet, and I made it to both my infusions without a hitch; now I am just enjoying the oppressive humidity and left over feeder bands like everyone else.

Lady Fay

Lady Fay Visits (and Revisits and Revisits) Central Florida, 2008

2 Responses to “Tropical Storm Fay – She Was a Real Lady to Me”

  1. gt281 August 24, 2008 at 3:41 PM #

    I’ll have to try harder when casting weather spells with my
    Rune stones….

  2. Cheryl August 25, 2008 at 8:17 PM #

    I am so glad you are okay. xoxo

Comments are closed.

