Meet My Very First Flower Faerie Kat!

22 Aug

I did the wings last night and after my post-infusion nap today, I was ready to wrap-and-roll!  Here’s my first Flower Faerie Kat that I’m willing to let the whole world see.  Let me know what you think.

See My Be-You-Tee-Full Wings

See My Be-You-Tee-Full Wings

See My Stunning Figure!

See My Stunning Figure!

See My Sweet Chapeau and Parasol?

See My Sweet Chapeau and Parasol?

What Could I Be Thinking?

What Could I Be Thinking?

May I Will Take a Nap

Maybe I Will Take a Nap

Glad I Am Well Camaflagued When I Nap!

Glad I Am Well Camaflagued When I Nap!

My Blue Eyes and Whiskers Match

My Blue Eyes and Whiskers Match

My Hair Looks Much Better Cut Short

My Hair Looks Much Better Cut Short

This was so much fun, once I got past all the goofs and mistakes.  Now I just have to hoard enough energy to make another one!

7 Responses to “Meet My Very First Flower Faerie Kat!”

  1. coyutspirit August 22, 2008 at 9:05 PM #

    Oh, This is beautiful! You are truly an AR-Teest extraordinaire! I saw your note about short hair and had to chuckle! At the moment, I am the hairless wonder! My husband keeps asking if I have enough hats to make me happy. Um, they’re in a pile in the corner of the living room floor. I only wear them outside to keep from getting burned!

    Oh, well, loved your kitty!

    Coyut
    (PWC Author/Artist)

  2. gt281 August 22, 2008 at 9:44 PM #

    Certainly is colorful…
    Puff wants to know if she’s single,,
    Is she seeing anyone,, what’s her name…

  3. Faerie♥Kat August 23, 2008 at 8:46 AM #

    Tell Puff that she is DEFINITELY single, and she’s playing faerie free and fancy in the flowers for now. A flower faerie kat doesn’t receive her faerie name until she chooses a friendly human home to live in and consents to let the resident human to continue to abide there, too. This magnanimous gesture grants her chosen human the honor of becoming her special friend and faithful servant, and permits them the privilege of bestowing upon the flower faerie kat her secret faerie name. We ARE talking about kats, you know.

  4. Faerie♥Kat August 23, 2008 at 8:55 AM #

    Thanks for stopping by, Coyut!

    Friends, be sure to visit CoyutSpirit’s blog at http://coyutspirit.blogspot.com/. I’ve added her to my list of recommended readers in the right hand pane of my blog, too. She’s really got a great attitude and an impressive way with words and imagery. The Goddess must think it’s time to bring some more diverse artistic culture into our lives. What a clever Goddess!

  5. Marvin August 27, 2008 at 9:41 PM #

    How dextrous you are!

  6. Sharon Kovalcsik September 4, 2008 at 4:13 AM #

    Dear Kat,

    These are so cute. I love the colors. Did you make the face for this one? I think it is perrrrrrfect! I need to get mine out and photographed so I can list a few on my etsy. Mine are wish faries and their dresses are made from the flowers (top and bottoms.) Good luck with these cat faries; they’re so sassy!
    Sharon

  7. Faerie♥Kat September 4, 2008 at 11:45 AM #

    Hi Sharon

    Yep, I made this face, too. This was, I think, my third try. The first two looked really, really mean (the second one looked more like a rabid Mickey Mouse LOL)! I hope you do put some of yours up on Etsy; I’d love to get a peek.

    Hugz

    Kat

Comments are closed.

