A Peek at My First Flower Faerie Kat In-Progress

21 Aug

After many attempts that ranged from deranged to e-vile, I’ve found a formula for creating heads for a project I’ve been working on to complement my friend Rhiannon’s lovely Flower Faeries.  And what does every Flower Faerie want?  Her own personal Flower Faerie Kat!  So here’s a preview of my first successful prototype (the mane is still too long; I was too lazy to get out my good shears last night and, yes, my photography is miserably blurry, it’s hard for me to hold in one hand and photograph with the other a head the size of a 3/4″ bead on a flimsy 16 gauge wire!).

3 Responses to “A Peek at My First Flower Faerie Kat In-Progress”

  1. gt281 August 21, 2008 at 5:52 PM #

    Looks delish,, a little chocolate sauce would
    make it just right……

  2. Catz August 22, 2008 at 9:54 AM #

    Very nice – Faerie Kat! Glad to see you back my friend!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What a Fun-Filled Day | Faerie Fabulous Finds' Bloggie♥Workshop - May 27, 2010

    […] the charms onto the fiber fringe.  She chose to make her own version of my one of my first Flower Faerie Kat heads to be her focal bead (it was so darn cute) and, viola, we were done 5 hours later (one hour […]

Comments are closed.

