Kat Embarks on Career to Become a Polymer Clay Diva

14 Aug

PayPal has given me my money back and I’ve ordered a new pasta machine so I can finally get started learning to craft with polymer clay.  I learned my lesson well:  Stay away from people selling machines for $13.45, and I did a whole lot more homework.  Italian machines are the way to go and I’m willing to spend more money to get one.  I know that Williams-Sonoma isn’t going to send me a machine with rusted rollers and isn’t it just beautiful?!?

If I can learn to make something gorgeous, I’ll sell it on eBay and make oodles of money to supplement my writing.  I have two ideas.  The first is a wrapped-wire doll like my friend Rhiannon makes, only instead of Flower Fairy Girls, I want to make Flower Faerie Kats.  My second idea is to make decorated pots/jars to hold soap-coated silk rose petals and leaves (which I also make myself, scent and imbue with magical intent) to be kept in the bath or kitchen for quick wash ups.

Digg!

2 Responses to “Kat Embarks on Career to Become a Polymer Clay Diva”

  1. Cheryl August 15, 2008 at 7:12 PM #

    Sounds great Kat!!!! I know you will make beautiful crafts. xoxo

  2. Faerie♥Kat August 15, 2008 at 9:08 PM #

    Does that mean [hint hint] you’ll be saving all your pennies so you can be the proud owner of one of my pieces of valuable art? [snert!]

Comments are closed.

