Kat Skipped Her Neo-Natal Birthday This Year

1 Aug

I asked my subconscious if this was on purpose and, who knows?  My id may have purposefully injured my right arm just so I didn’t have to celebrate the forty-something anniversary of my entry in the human race for the millionth time (I appear to be a slow learner and I suspect my next reincarnation will probably be as a slug).  For those of you who are interested in such dismal matters and want to be ready to barrage me with torches and pitchforks next year, the official date to gear up for is May 9th.

5 Responses to “Kat Skipped Her Neo-Natal Birthday This Year”

  1. Catz August 2, 2008 at 11:58 AM #

    Happy belated my Kitty friend. Glad to see you pawing at the keyboard again!

  2. gt281 August 2, 2008 at 12:07 PM #

    Damn,, I travel all the way over here to get some
    cake and ice cream and you say your not having any…
    I’m leaving and I’m taking your present of
    caramel coated dwarf tongues with me…I had to order
    them special,, do you know how hard it is to find them
    this time of year?…

  3. Faerie♥Kat August 2, 2008 at 5:49 PM #

    Thanks, Catz; my claws need a little trimming, but I’m settling in!

  4. Faerie♥Kat August 2, 2008 at 5:53 PM #

    My darling GT281: I can’t believe how much you luvs me! No one has ever even thought of such a unique and wonderful present for me. You surely know your way to a faerie’s heart. I’m swooning at the very thought of how close I was to getting caramel coated dwarf tongues — from you!

  5. Marvin the Martian August 3, 2008 at 11:50 PM #

    Happy B-Day! Today is MY 40th. It feels the same as 39, and 29. But it feels much better than 19. I didn’t like my teens at all. It just gets better and better.

    I’m glad you’re writing again! I missed you.

Comments are closed.

