WHERE IN THE WORLD IS WALDO-KAT?

21 Jun

Just a quick note to let you know that I’m still alive and kickin’.

A while ago, I developed a tear in the rotator cuff in my right shoulder, which hasn’t responded to cortisone injections or physical therapy. Unfortunately, my pain med tolerance is so high, there isn’t a drug made that has any more effect than a sugar pill, so the pain is excruciating. Worst of all, the injury is causing flare-ups of my Hereditary Angio Edema (HAE) and, in return, the HAE is causing increased inflammation in the shoulder. A nice little circle of misery accompanied by muscle spasms and knots that last for days. These fun little torture devices run from my wrist to my shoulder, and up my neck and across my chest, which really aggravates my medi-port, and triggers HAE attacks.

Typing only aggravates the whole situation, so I’ve only been on the net to pay my bills. I haven’t even been answering my regular email. However, I got a call last night from Pink, and I know a lot of other people are wondering why I seem to have dropped off the planet too, so I thought I’d better update everyone on my situation. My spirits are very low and I’m struggling with depression, but this is so common in my life that I don’t want anyone to worry about it. I’ve lived with HAE all my life and I know what to expect – this may last a long while, but it won’t last forever.

I’ve been using every witchy trick and spell I have at my disposal, and I’m sure I would be a whole lot worse without the help and intervention of the Goddess, the God and my ever faithful faeries, but if you would like to send me your own healing magic or prayers, I would consider myself to be very blessed indeed.

Faerie hugz

Kat

4 Responses to “WHERE IN THE WORLD IS WALDO-KAT?”

  1. gt281 June 21, 2008 at 8:48 PM #

    Hello Faerie Wicca Queen,
    Well its something anyway,, to be able to
    post and let everyone know how things are going…
    That is an improvement,, even if it is just
    a small one…Sorry I don’t have any magic
    Runes that I could use to ease your pain…
    But in my darkened dungeon abode,, I’ll light
    a candle for you,, and hope that a faerie sprite
    will carry its glow to you…Remember the
    human body is a remarkable machine,, and
    it will figure out how to deal with your injury,,
    whether by fixing it or numbing your mind to
    the pain…But be aware that it is always better
    to take 3 steps forward and 1 back,, then the other
    way round…So don’t over do it…Boring,, needless
    advice I know,, but what do you expect from
    someone named gt281……

    …….hugs and best wishes….
    …gt281 and Puff….

  2. Cheryl June 22, 2008 at 11:12 PM #

    Hi Kat……I do hope you get to feeling better soon. Sounds like a painful injury. Thanks for the update. xoxo

  3. DrowseyMonkey June 24, 2008 at 12:46 AM #

    Hey Kat, thanks for letting us know how you’re doing. So sorry to hear you’re struggling at the moment … I’m sending out positive vibes thru the air from my blog to yours … wishing you good health and a speedy recovery.

    Take it easy! Don’t over do it … that will just prolong the healing. I’m sure you know that but it never hurts to hear it again & again! 🙂

  4. Catz June 28, 2008 at 12:52 AM #

    Hi Kat …. gosh it was good to hear from you. I miss you a lot, but I want you to rest up and get better. Us kats have to stick together ya know. Miss ya! Sending ya good thoughts of sunshine and happiness and lots and lots of love!

Comments are closed.

