Some Pictures Worth a Thousand Words – New Blog Game

2 Apr

Here’s a new game I nicked from Starra – The Faerie Queen. Her’s was so charming, I decided to try it myself.

1. A picture of yourself:

The current look of the face behind the icon!

2. A picture of your best friend:

My Grandmother; when I grow up, I want to be just like her!

3. A picture of your pets:

My Yorkshire Terriers: Mindy, Teddie, and Mickey.

4. A picture of your favorite flower:

The Stargazer Lily, long lasting, heady fragrance, eye-catching beauty.

5. A picture of your favorite bumper sticker:

This is by the Sweet Potato Queen, Jill Conner Brown; Do What Makes Your Heart Sing!

6. A picture of someone sticking their tongue out:

This little pug just grabbed my heart!

7. A picture of your workplace:

I know, it was a hard life before I retired!

8. A picture of clouds:

What is really over the rainbow?

9. A picture of the waterside (the beach, a lake or pond; no pools, please):

Growing up in California, I spent hours gazing into tidal pools, investigating the fascinating creatures that lived or were trapped there.

10. Just a random photo:

Well, looks like somebody wants some respect!

Digg!

6 Responses to “Some Pictures Worth a Thousand Words – New Blog Game”

  1. Marvin the Martian April 2, 2008 at 11:31 PM #

    What a pretty haircut! Short is the rule in the jungle – it’s the only way to keep your brain from melting. Such nice family pictures! I love that pug, too. What does the world look like to them, with their eyes going in different directions? I just pay attention to whichever of my 18 eyes is pointed in the correct direction – I ignore the input from the rest. I always wondered what goats see, though. Their pupils are widescreen horizontal bars.

  2. Cheryl April 3, 2008 at 4:02 PM #

    This is great!!!! Love the idea and love your pictures. xoxo

  3. Faerie♥Kat April 3, 2008 at 4:52 PM #

    Hi Marvin

    Thanks about the hair; when I cut it, I went from a prep time of 45 minutes to .02 megaseconds — that made me very happy!

    Isn’t my Grandmother lovely? She’s a real man’s woman, too. Before she had her stroke, she hunted deer and made beautiful jackets from their hides (my Grandfather made incredible jerky), fished for salmon in Alaska, ice fished in the winter in the mountain lakes in southern Utah, and hunted duck and quail; just an all-around athlete in the great outdoors. I miss her terribly, not being able to visit because I’m glued to my immunologist’s hip for the foreseeable future.

    I think pugs must see the world as a kaleidoscope! And goats probably see in HD cable with TiVo, which makes me really jealous!

    Hugs

    Kat

  4. Faerie♥Kat April 3, 2008 at 4:58 PM #

    Hi Cheryl

    You did it right. All comments have to be approved before they’re posted. Unfortunately, I don’t think a message appears to tell you that.

    I hope you do your own post and let me know so I can stop by. I haven’t done any tags or such in a while, but when I saw Starra’s, it was so cute (and not 400 questions), I thought, “Do I still have any ‘cute’ brain cells left? Let’s go find them and wake ’em up!”

    Faerie hugz

    Kat

  5. Starra April 6, 2008 at 6:24 PM #

    I know…who wants the 40 questions…

    I think yours was wonderfl and not really cutesie…but you have Cute Brain Cells to spare. Trust Me!

    I admire the hairstyle…
    I keep mine short too.

    If you ever saw the pic of me & my hubby (13 plus years ago!)
    My hair was down to my derriere!
    I cut it half to my back (or John did) after I had Michaela and then when I had to go to work after John had his accident (deets later, only if you are interested.)
    And I kep it short always now.
    I love washing, a bit of mousse (if going out!), comb or brush and let air dry…
    and voila! I am out the door.

    I think Womyn need to Simplify whether they have “stuff” in their lives like you & I or no.

    Simplicity or Simple Living just frees you up for more important things, but hey that is my opinion. *winks*

    I like short hair on a womyn and a tad longer on men.
    LOL

    Blessings & Love,
    Starra

  6. Faerie♥Kat April 6, 2008 at 9:56 PM #

    Hi Starra

    I’m in total agreement; I have much more interesting and important things to spend time on than my hair, but I do want it to look better than I just stuck my finger in the proverbial light socket. This cut is just perfect for that; after washing, it takes about 15 minutes to dry and flat iron, but until I wash it again, it’s just get up, finger flick escapees back into place with some gel, and prepare to go to the docs (it’s the only place I ever go anymore! I hope they appreciate all my effort!).

    Simplicity, I think, is also connected to Excess and Excess in anything is not healthy. Excess food, Excess alcohol, Excess hate. When one Simplifies, I think one finds that you cannot swing to far one way or the other; you are in Balance and do not have Excess of Dark or Light. You have just the right amount of both. I often explained to my co-workers that I worked in the Gray, a thin line between Black and White. It is a good analogy for life.

    I like to play with a man’s hair, so I like it to be a little long, too. I’m very tactile.

    Hugz

    Kat

Comments are closed.

