E is for Excellence

25 Mar

I’ve just received my second blog award, from my lovely, warm and furry Canadian feline friend, Catz.

Thank you, Catz! I’m not sure if I deserve this honor, but I feel honored nevertheless!

excellent1.jpg

Now I get to spread the honor with a hint of love:

The Rules: By accepting this Excellent Blog Award, you agree to award it to 10 more people whose blogs you find Excellent Award worthy. You can give it to as many people as you want but please award at least 10. You deserve this! Feel free to recognize blogs that have already received this award.

The following MySpace blogs may not be accessible to everyone (they may be limited to the MySpace Friends of the author):

Digg!

9 Responses to “E is for Excellence”

  1. Gwen March 25, 2008 at 4:41 PM #

    Oh Kathryn, thank you so much! My new blog certainly doesn’t deserve this – at least, not yet! 😉
    Okay, so a stupid question – how do I “accept” it and post that big “E” in my blog?
    Thanks! I’ll show off my “E” with pride! 🙂
    Hugs,
    Gwen

  2. Faerie♥Kat March 25, 2008 at 5:05 PM #

    Hi Gwen

    Just right-click on the “award” and “save image as” to a location on your hard drive (your desk top is an easy location to find it again); it’s just like any other picture (i.e., .jpg). Then put it on your Blogspot page the same way you would any other .jpg picture. WordPress has a feature where I can upload it directly from my hard drive into a post, but if I remember correctly, you have to host the picture on the Internet first for Blogspot (like PhotoBucket) and link to it using the code they supply (which is what I have to do to put it in my righthand column).

    I figure since the new blog is just a continuation of the old, you still get the “E” for Excellence!

    Faerie hugz

    Kat

  3. Dorlana - Supernatural Fairy Tales March 25, 2008 at 5:42 PM #

    Woo Hoo! My first award! Thanks so much faerieKat.
    Have a great week.
    Dorlana

  4. suehawks March 25, 2008 at 6:01 PM #

    Thank you Kat! Oh what hard work, seeking out 10 great blogs. I can totally dig it!

  5. Marvin the Martian March 25, 2008 at 9:58 PM #

    You are so kind, Kat! Thank you VERY much!

  6. Barb-Wire & Blue-Collar March 26, 2008 at 2:38 PM #

    Wow, Kat, I’m speechless. I’ve never received anything like this for writing. Thank you soooooo much. I’m so excited I could shit!!! lmao. luv you g/f. xoxo

  7. Goddess Of Beauty March 26, 2008 at 3:37 PM #

    wow, Im honored that I got this, ecspecially from you…Im so happy you enjoy my blogs, I hope they make others feel the way they make me feel…
    Love & Blessings Always
    I love you with All My Heart & Soul
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxox

  8. Starra March 26, 2008 at 4:03 PM #

    Dear Kat,

    I am tickled “pink” by this…my first award!
    And it being an Excellent Blog Award… that made my day!

    Coming from you, My sweet lady friend, just makes it very special to me!

    My Thanks!

    I look forward to giving these out now!
    So many worthy bloggers I know. *grins*

    Faerie Blessings Be,
    Starra )O(
    xo

  9. Red March 26, 2008 at 9:39 PM #

    Awwww Sweetie! *HUGS*

    Now I’ve gotta make some time to spread the love.

    (and I’m glad now I figured out how to leave you a comment!)

    Love, Blessings and No Swell!
    Red

Comments are closed.

