The 3 Variable Funny Test

25 Feb

Here is an interesting quiz to measure your humor style that I found on Marvin the Martian’s blog, Peanut Butter and Pickles. As he notes, the drawback is that you have to sign up OkCupid.com; just create a bogus screen name and email so you can get to the test results. Marvin and I find that to be irritating, but the test is fun. I think my results were pretty accurate.

Here are my results, on what Martin the Martian (aka The Ham) calls the “three-dimensional chart o’ humor.” I’m really digging the Martian!

My Score: The Prankster

(28% dark, 38% spontaneous, 36% vulgar)

My humor style:

CLEAN | COMPLEX | LIGHT

Your humor has an intellectual, even conceptual slant to it. You’re not pretentious, but you’re not into what some would call ‘low humor’ either. You’ll laugh at a good dirty joke, but you definitely prefer something clever to something moist.

You probably like well-thought-out pranks and/or spoofs and it’s highly likely you’ve tried one of these things yourself. In a lot of ways, yours is the most entertaining type of humor because it’s smart without being mean-spirited.

PEOPLE LIKE YOU: Conan O’Brian – Ashton Kutcher (Goddess save me!)

– it rules –
This test tracked 3 variables on how I compared to other people my age and gender:
  • I scored higher than 14% on darkness (according to the Martian, this means I’m really annoyingly sunny and naive)
  • I scored higher than 23% on spontaneity (using the Martian’s definitions, I couldn’t come up with a good joke fast enough to save myself from a speeding snail, much less a speeding bullet)
  • I scored higher than 57% on vulgarity (which means I’m more reasonably fucking vulgar than Marvin the Martian; I’m sure my Momma is proud!)

Thx Marvin the Martian!

Digg!

5 Responses to “The 3 Variable Funny Test”

  1. Marvin the Martian February 25, 2008 at 9:38 PM #

    ;D Awesome… a Prankster! I like you and your writing even more, now that we have some hard numbers! Thank you VERY much for spotlighting my little corner.

    I have only seen Ashton Kutcher in a few “70s” episodes, and of course “Where’s My Car?” – but from that small sampling, the guy is a genius, similar to Gracie Allen – it takes a whip-smart person to play a stupid one.

    This little planet needs more sunny, funny people like you. I’m glad GT281 led me here. 😉

  2. gt281 February 26, 2008 at 7:41 AM #

    Please don’t blame me for Marvin invading your space…
    He’s a mean spirited heartless helmet headed half pint heathen
    and is only here to gather information about us Earthlings,,
    before the invasion…Every attempt should be made by decent folks
    who don’t want to live under the tyranny of Martian rule to have
    his green card and his visa revoked….and he dresses funny…..

    Bugs Bunny forever…………

  3. Marvin the Martian February 26, 2008 at 10:04 AM #

    And thank you for adding me to your blogroll, if I did not thank you before. 😉

  4. Faerie♥Kat February 26, 2008 at 1:45 PM #

    GT

    How could you possibly be afraid of someone so much shorter than yourself? Or is there something you want to tell us? Besides, I thought you liked midget dwarves…if only for their participation in the sport of bowling…

    Kat

  5. Faerie♥Kat February 26, 2008 at 1:53 PM #

    Hiya Marvin

    Rather it should be me apologizing for taking so long to realize that I had your blog address! Some centuries I am more on the ball than others, what can I say? Yesterday just happened to be my lucky day!

    Faerie hugz from earth to mars

    Kat

Comments are closed.

