Incredible Nature Photos

20 Feb

These photos are awesome!

Thx Lil Kit!

Digg!

6 Responses to “Incredible Nature Photos”

  1. rocksandchairs February 20, 2008 at 7:18 PM #

    wow that was awesome! I really liked the one of the monkey jumping from one tree to the next.

  2. Stacy February 22, 2008 at 3:00 PM #

    Fabulous! The polar bears were my favorite along with the lightning strikes at the Seven Sisters.. (well there’s not seven anymore lol). Beautiful imagery, all!

  3. Faerie♥Kat February 22, 2008 at 6:21 PM #

    Hi Stacy

    There sure are some fantastic photographers loose in the world and we are all the richer for it!

    Kat

  4. Wendy March 6, 2008 at 10:28 PM #

    Fantastic slide shows… and some real humorous ones too!… The one with the household pets had me rollin’!…

  5. Carol March 20, 2008 at 10:25 AM #

    If you have not gotten the photographer’s permission to post these images, it is a violation of his or her copyright to put these into your own slide show and post them. As a photographer I would be deeply disturbed to find my own images in this kind of slide show without my permission, and having the images distributed across the internet and being printed out as well. I suggest you either get permission or remove them.

  6. Faerie♥Kat March 20, 2008 at 7:28 PM #

    Carol

    Thank you for your warning.

    I received these photos by email and continue to receive emails containing these photos, so they are widely available and being distributed via the Internet. I have visited the supposed origin of the photos and have not located any copies there, nor indeed any mention of them. The photos contain no copyright imprints, no photographer names, nor any dates.

    I fail to understand what placing them in a slide show has to do with anything; it is simply a way of saving space. I have taken no credit for the photos. I am sharing them because they increase awareness of the beauty of nature and the sanctity of our planet.

    I hereby ask that anyone with contact information for the photographers of any of these photos to please leave me a comment with said information so that I can obtain any and all necessary formal permissions.

    Until such time, please enjoy these photos and remember that the God/dess has provided us with an incredible and bountiful planet and it is our duty to protect its natural beauty.

    Blessed be.

Comments are closed.

