The Intenders of the Highest Good

7 Feb

Ran across an interesting manifesto today on one of my MySpace groups. It was created by an organization calling themselves The Intenders of the Highest Good. While I haven’t completely finished researching their site (click here to visit), I’m very impressed with The Code that they’ve developed (to download a full-size version, click here):

codeposter1.gif

This code aligns very closely with what passes for tenants in most of the pagan community.

Digg!

2 Responses to “The Intenders of the Highest Good”

  1. gt281 February 7, 2008 at 9:42 PM #

    THE CODE:

    SUPPORT LIFE:
    That’s a bad one for me,, I eat fast food…
    SEEK TRUTH:
    I fell overboard on a cruise three years ago and my compass
    rusted…Plus I’m old and ‘the truth is always the truth from
    a certain point of view’,, (thus spake Obi-Wan Kenobi)…
    SET YOUR COURSE:
    Without my compass I can’t no this,, plus there is no NORTH
    symbol on the map of life…
    SIMPLIFY:
    I have no money so this one is being done for me,, whether I like
    it or not…
    STAY POSITIVE:
    I’m positive tomorrow is going to be worse than today…
    SYNCHRONIZE:
    What is this group,, an Olympic synchronized swim team?…
    SERVE OTHERS:
    I once worked as a waiter for three years,, I’ve had enough of
    that crap…The tips aren’t big enough,, and everyone yells at you
    that the food is cold…
    SHINE YOUR LIGHT:
    Sounds like something you’d get arrest for…besides I’m out of
    ‘C’ batteries for my charger…
    SHARE YOUR VISION:
    If I did that,, I know for sure I’d get arrested…
    SYNERGIZE:
    I blog therefore I am,, and I try to annoy as many as possible…

    Sorry,, FaerieKat…you know I’m a loon and won’t change my
    loon beliefs…plus you shouldn’t post stuff that I can get into…

    ….mmmwwwaaahh….

  2. Faerie♥Kat February 7, 2008 at 11:57 PM #

    Dang it! I just filed my taxes (I’m getting a whole 41 cents back) and was ready to settle in for a 200 minute snooze and now I’m laughing my ass off so loudly my neighbors are probably going to call the police and I’ll end up spending the night in the local loonie bin. You have rotten timing, but I luvs you any way!

    Midnight smoochies!

    Kat

Comments are closed.

