Shoot ‘Em Up – I Ate It Up!

27 Jan

My friend, Lisa, and I watched this flick during her visit and we laughed ourselves silly all the way through, in between “Did you SEE that!” and “Oh no, he didn’t!” Clive Owen is my new celebrity love interest. Bottom line: You HAVE to rent this, maybe even buy the DVD.

“A gritty, fast-paced action thriller, Shoot ‘Em Up kicks into high gear with a memorable opening scene and never relents. Clive Owen stars as Mr. Smith, a mysterious loner who teams up with an unlikely ally (Monica Belluci) to protect a newborn baby from a determined criminal (Paul Giamatti) who hunts them throughout the bowels of the city. Shoot ‘Em Up is written and directed by Michael Davis (Monster Man) and is scheduled for a Sept. 7, 2007 release.”

Digg!

2 Responses to “Shoot ‘Em Up – I Ate It Up!”

  1. Catz January 27, 2008 at 11:13 PM #

    I don’t know if I can watch someone “hunting through bowels” . Makes eating popcorn not very appetizing… ya know what I mean?

  2. Faerie♥Kat January 28, 2008 at 12:58 AM #

    Hey Catz

    The title, the description and even the preview are really misleading; yeah, there was a lot of killing, but the camera didn’t linger. What was funny was how he killed people. Now, normally I don’t find killing people to be funny, but I’m telling you, this movie had me laughing because Colin was so smooth, calm and cool about killing someone with a carrot. Yes, a carrot. He was eating a carrot, quite disinterested in what was going on (because it certainly didn’t concern him), but then chivalry seemed to step in and the next thing you know, his carrot had become a weapon of mass destruction. In spite of myself, it was damn hilarious! And it just kept getting better. Lisa and I consumed a whole popcorn maker overflowing with popcorn (I can’t cook and I always put too much corn in the popper). And we didn’t choke on a single piece. I’m telling you, you got to see this movie. The people who promo’d it were stupid idiots who didn’t know what they had on their hands — a dark comedy. Try it, Mikey, you’ll like it!

    Hugz

    Kat

Comments are closed.

