Star Light, Star Bright, Give Me A Stargazer Lily Tonight

17 Jan

Lilium “Stargazer” (the Stargazer lily) is a hybrid lily of the Oriental group. The ASPCA reports it as toxic to cats. When mature it grows to a height of 36 inches with a spread of 12 to 16 inches with an upright form. It has a fast growth rate and should be planted in full sun in well drained loamy or sandy soil. The flower is pink, red, and white, and is sweetly fragrant. The plant produces 4 to 5 flowers per stem.

I create my own banners and I’ve fooled around with digital art for many years, using flowers from my garden. Here’s another cheery specimen to brighten a chilly winter day and remind us that spring is on it’s way.

Digg!

3 Responses to “Star Light, Star Bright, Give Me A Stargazer Lily Tonight”

  1. suehawks January 17, 2008 at 7:01 PM #

    Hi Kat, I just tagged you. Check out spiritual deep dish, bag tag blog.

    🙂

    Sue

  2. Faerie♥Kat January 17, 2008 at 8:51 PM #

    Hi Sue

    Well, you sure led me on a merry chase! I recognized your mural arts site right away (http://muralartist.wordpress.com/) from the website link you left me and “spiritual deep dish” sounded oh so familiar, but I couldn’t figure out where to go to find it (you didn’t leave me a link for that and I’m oh so lazy). I forget now what I did, but I finally found you at http://spiritualdeepdish.wordpress.com/ (pretty simple on reflection) and then proceeded laughed my ass off at the first half of your bag tag post — you must work with some mischievous faeries, is all I have to say.

    Now, I have to first rescue your comment from Akismet (are you feeling spammy today?) and then I’ll charge up the batteries to my camera and get to work on this fun challenge. I don’t have a clue about what’s in my bag right now, so it’s going to be a surprise for both of us.

    This is probably the first tag I’m actually going to enjoy.

    Faerie hugz

    Kat

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Calla Lily By It’s True Name « Faerie♥Kat’s Faerie♥Korner - January 18, 2008

    […] and I’ve fooled around with digital art for many years, using flowers from my garden. Here’s another unusual specimen to brighten a chilly winter day and remind us that spring is on it’s […]

Comments are closed.

