Somewhere Over the Iris

15 Jan

Iris is a genus of between 200-300 species of flowering plants with showy flowers which takes its name from the Greek word for a rainbow, referring to the wide variety of flower colors found among the many species.

I create my own banners and I’ve fooled around with digital art for many years, using flowers from my garden. Here’s another a cheery specimen to brighten a chilly winter day and remind us that spring is on it’s way.

Digg!

One Response to “Somewhere Over the Iris”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hippeastrum to You « Faerie♥Kat’s Faerie♥Korner - January 16, 2008

    […] and I’ve fooled around with digital art for many years, using flowers from my garden. Here’s another cheery specimen to brighten a chilly winter day and remind us that spring is on it’s […]

Comments are closed.

