The Faerie♥Kat Gets a New Look

11 Jan
I created this virtual makeover today using the tools at Makeover Solutions and took it on my laptop to my fabulous hair designer, Sarah, at Paradise this afternoon and – voila! I am beautiful and look pretty nearly exactly like this pic. Sarah is a hair sorceress! I love the new look and don’t miss my long, blonde hair one teensy, tiny bit. I estimate that this new do should cut my hair frustration time down from one full hour to about 2.413 minutes. Whee!

my-new-look.jpg

my-before.jpg

Digg!

6 Responses to “The Faerie♥Kat Gets a New Look”

  1. GT281 January 12, 2008 at 5:40 AM #

    looks good…you look much smarter not being a ‘blonde’…
    but i’m wondering…will you have to adjust your hat size?
    how about a pic of you in your wicca witch hat…do your
    pointy elf ears still show?….

  2. Faerie♥Kat January 12, 2008 at 11:42 AM #

    Since my brains seem to be growing at an alarming rate, I will have to invest in a new bewitching and beguiling chapeau quite soon. As far as my pointy ears go, they conveniently lengthen and shorten depending upon proximity to attractive witchy blokes of the opposite sex (sort of like a witchy pheromone system left over from our Tuatha de Danann ancestry).

  3. GT281 January 12, 2008 at 12:00 PM #

    Thank you for explaining about your pointy
    elf ears… I was beginning to wonder why
    I kept seeing soap bubbles popping out where
    your ears should have been… 😉

  4. Gwen January 12, 2008 at 12:13 PM #

    Hey Kathryn! I love the new look! It’s very sophisticated – which is something that I can never pull off, but it looks great on you! 🙂
    –Gwen

  5. Faerie♥Kat January 12, 2008 at 1:08 PM #

    Hi Gwen

    Thanks! This is the first time I’ve ever been so happy with a cut and color. I’ve always wished I could walk into a salon and say “Give me a hair style that compliments my skin tone, face shape and hair texture” and walk out not crying. I’ve actually tried that line a few times when I couldn’t find a single picture in a magazine or hair style book of a person with naturally curly hair like mine.

    Now that I’d found a product that actually made my untamable curls disappear and had lived with straight hair for 8 months, and had been blonde to boot, I was desperate for at least a little bit of curl. I tried curling irons and hot rollers, which gave me the big bouncy Farrah look — for about 25 minutes! We’re talking some obstinately straight hair here. And it was getting old real fast. To say nothing of starting to look a bit like dried out straw — the type that would make a nice witch’s broom!

    This was the first time I tried one of the virtual hair make over websites and, although I only did the free part and didn’t have access to all of the hair styles, I saw pretty quickly what looked good and what didn’t. This website did a pretty elaborate job of lining all of your features up and getting your face shape down, which is of course critical in choosing a hair style. And since I was using my own photo, I didn’t have to guess at skin tone when selecting hair color. My stylist suggested highlights, which made a world of difference.

    When I woke up this morning, all I did was run my fingers through it and, poof, hair style was done in 2.03 nanoseconds! She hadn’t even put any hair products in it, like gel or spray. So physically at least one thing is now “heading” in the right direction! All other systems remain stubbornly obstinate.

    Hugz

    Kat

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tagged by Red « Faerie♥Kat’s Faerie♥Korner - January 15, 2008

    […] love to mess with my hair, especially the color; recently, I morphed to an auburn so dark it reminds me of fresh bing […]

Comments are closed.

