Yule Tree

8 Dec

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

A
fir
tree
stands
awaiting
our children
filled with glee
this yuletide e’en
we’ll gather round
to trim an evergreen
apples, nuts and dates
pretzels & paper flowers
peppermint sticks will hang
upon it’s thick & heavy boughs
with candles lit as darkness falls
a newborn Sun God shares his light
the great wheel turns, it’s time to go
and
say
our

blessings
far into
the night

©2007
Faerie♥Kat
All Rights Reserved

divider.gif

4 Responses to “Yule Tree”

  1. gt281 December 12, 2007 at 9:44 PM #

    Just visited your MYSPACE Wicca Wonderland…very impressive…Lots of hands on time to do such a wonderful job,, very nice…
    I’ll have to go back there and take a longer look round,, I think I’ll have to leave some bread crumbs to find my way back tho,, I could
    be lost in your Wicca Fairie Land for days and days…Nice pics of Half naked Fairies too,, on my next fairie story I’ll have to swing by and steal,, I mean,, borrow some of them…and some hottie friends too,,all just my type,, please give them my handsome pic and send them
    my way,, my feet get cold at night in my bed,, (wink,, wink)…Puff says HI,,he was impressed too,, but he says you need to put more female dragon pics up,, he likes to drool,, you know…… I’m not a member of MYSPACE so I had to leave a message here….. Don’t let the Frost Giants get you….

  2. Faerie♥Kat December 12, 2007 at 9:58 PM #

    Hi GT and Puff

    Is it icy like this where you are?: http://thedirtydisher.blogspot.com/2007/12/im-not-bitching.html

    Hope not! Pretty though, and the faeries like it — but only to look at!

    Will be on the looky look-out for Puff-type faerie beauties. Don’t want him to feel left out.

    Sent my first story out to the Faerie Mag yesterday. Will see what happens.

    I’ve designed quite a few MySpace layouts; once you learn HTML/CSS, it’s easy and fun. I used to be a ‘puter programmer, back when I was just a sprite. If I stay with this blogging stuff, I’ll buy a domain and then watch out! As of today, I’ve designed 50 different banners for the top of my 2 WordPress blogs. After the 25th, I’ll start changing them around.

    Being retired, especially medically, does give one a whole lot of time to muck around!

    Hugz

    Kat

  3. gt281 December 12, 2007 at 10:22 PM #

    looks just like my yard,, hey,, that is my yard..
    i posted a little story about Tuesday’s FUN…
    have a look..i try to stay away from Martian secret codes as much as possible…I’m male,,
    my work work involves Autocad,, it does
    everything for me,, if i’m lucky…

  4. Faerie♥Kat December 12, 2007 at 10:38 PM #

    Wow! What a beautiful poem and an awesome sight! http://shipslogofgt281.blogspot.com/2007/12/oh-icy-days.html

Comments are closed.

