Birds of a Feather

27 Nov

The local family of Florida Sandhill Cranes (G. c. pratensis) were walking up my street as I arrived home this afternoon and, since I had my camera in my purse, I took the opportunity to snap a few pics of the trio (their “colt” is nearly full grown and can only be distinguished by his smaller red forehead):

2 Responses to “Birds of a Feather”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Two New Colts in the Neighborhood « Faerie♥Kat’s Faerie♥Korner - March 27, 2008

    […] Things Tags: Florida Sandhill Cranes, Sandhill Crane Colts, Sandhill Cranes Our local family of Florida Sandhill Cranes (G. c. pratensis) were taking their two baby colts for a walk today […]

  2. Fuzzy Wuzzy Wittle Bubbies « Faerie♥Kat’s Faerie♥Korner - March 27, 2008

    […] Things Tags: Florida Sandhill Cranes, Sandhill Crane Colts, Sandhill Cranes Our local family of Florida Sandhill Cranes (G. c. pratensis) were taking their two baby colts for a walk today […]

Comments are closed.

