Playlist Name-list

17 Nov

Raven Emrys has given us another fun way to learn more about ourselves; using your MySpace playlist, pick songs that start with each letter of your name, username or e-mail name (or all of them!), and by looking at the titles, see what it tells you – as well as others – about yourself. Use the name of the song first and the first song that appears in your list with the letter you need, use artists second, and you can use a song title more than once if you need to. (I had to “cheat” and drop “The” to find a song for all my letters; this tells me that either I have poor ethics or need to add more songs to my playlist ::grin::)

My name:

  • Knighton, Gwen – My Fairy Tale
  • Are You Coming With Us – Gary Stadler & Wendy Rule
  • The Dream of Taliesin – Celtic Legends

My username:

  • The Fox – Steeleye Span
  • Highwayman, The – Loreena McKennitt
  • Elf Call – Steeleye Span
  • Faery Mist – Woodland
  • All Soul’s Night – Loreena McKennitt
  • Elf Call – Steeleye Span
  • Reprise – Woodland
  • Ice Faeries, The – Troika
  • Elf Call – Steeleye Span
  • Knighton, Gwen – Cinderella Sleeps
  • All Soul’s Night – Loreena McKennitt
  • Tam Lin – Steeleye Span

I invite you to try this if you have a MySpace profile. Let me know when your list is posted in your blog so I can visit.

2 Responses to “Playlist Name-list”

  1. Jessica P. Wallin November 17, 2007 at 1:19 PM #

    Thank you so much for all of your uplifting and inspiring comments! Great new blog look, too! Where do you live, Florida? You need to go on anti-vacation and come and see Red and me. I say anti-vacation b/c a nice, relaxing vacation spot? This ain’t! But, it would be nice to do girly stuff together. 🙂

    Mwah!

  2. Anonymous November 17, 2007 at 8:38 PM #

    yep its a great exercise…..i loved urs too…blessings…from pink

Comments are closed.

