~Give Me Something Real~

16 Nov

~Give Me Something Real~

  • I want to visit my Grandmother in Utah before it’s too late.
  • I want the FDA to approve Cinryze for the treatment of Hereditary Angio Edema and allow patients to administer it themselves…so I can go see my Grandmother…and visit all the other family and friends who have invited me…
  • I want the FDA to approve Cinryze so I will have the energy to walk with my dogs when the weather is nice…
  • I want to use creative writing to touch, heal and entertain…
  • I want to reignite my creative writing ability…
  • I want to supplement my retirement income using my creative writing ability…
  • I want to have a hot-flash free day…
  • I want to have a night-sweat free night…
  • I want to have a successful, loving long-term relationship filled with intellectual stimulation, sexual intimacy, humorous adventures, and joyous friendship…I want to find my soulmate…
  • I want to know that I have made a difference in this world, that my life has been of value to someone besides myself…
  • I want all my friends and family to be safe, happy and healthy…

Thank you, Raven, for reminding us to take the time to think about the real things we want out of life. What a great exercise!

3 Responses to “~Give Me Something Real~”

  1. Anonymous November 16, 2007 at 9:20 PM #

    i loved that….it was wonderful…blessings sweet kat from pink

  2. ~Stacy~ November 16, 2007 at 10:55 PM #

    Oh I remember when my mom was going through the night sweats and hot flashes. I’ve seen her open the freezer door (she has a side by side fridge) and just *stand* there.

    I hope desperately that you will get the medications you need to be able to get out there more.

    You deserve everything you wish for, dearest one! I love you to bits~!

  3. Anonymous November 16, 2007 at 11:46 PM #

    I hope everything on your list comes true. I know a few of your wishes have already come true, you have made a huge difference in my life. You have kept me alive during my struggle with HAE, depression, divorce and my physical and emotional pain. Your understanding and compassion and your artwork, poetry, writings and sense of humor, and your strength as a woman have inspired me! Thank You! {HUGS} Sand

Comments are closed.

