Only One Son

6 Nov

I don’t know what it is about brushing my teeth in the morning that leads me into philosophical quandaries, but there it is; my mind gets to wandering into weird byways and I come up with questions like the following:

If, according to I John 4:9, “God sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him,” then how did this son come about? God doesn’t have a wife; there is no Goddess in either Judaism or Christianity. So how was this ONE and ONLY Son conceived? Obviously not in the manner we mortals do “it.” If God could just create a Son like He created everything else, why can He only create one Son? Why can’t He create a whole house full of Sons?

Maybe I should just skip brushing my teeth in the morning. For another tooth brushing dilemma, click here.

One Response to “Only One Son”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Brushing My Teeth and the Wisconsin Court System « Faerie♥Kat’s Faerie♥Korner - April 5, 2008

    […] about, just as I don’t always remember my dreams. But when I do, I like to write down my teeth brushing insights and share […]

Comments are closed.

