Ice Berry Vine

22 Jan

I completed the heart box pendant and two pairs of snail spiral earrings, but I’m waiting on a silk ribbon to hang the heart and the photos I took today of the earrings were all trash.  The light has about as predictable as the weather; so warm and sunny for a few days that the azaleas bloomed, then days of dank and raining greyness.

I know it could be worse.  My Grandmother told me this weekend that it hadn’t gotten above 6°F all week where she lives in southern Utah, and the snow was as hard as stone.  I miss skiing and ice skating, but actual freeze-yer-arse-off snow and cold, so not my scene anymore.

What I did finish today and actually get some useable shots before the sun nose-dived into early oblivion is this Blue Lace Agate cuff bracelet in silver-colored art wire:

IceBerryWave1

IceBerryWave2

It’s listed here for sale.

I think my next project will be in copper metal clay.  I have a ton of templates and texture plates to play with until the ribbon gets here and the sun comes out to stay longer than 10 minutes!beltainefairysign

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 305 other followers

